How To Price Your Handmade Items

Pricing your handmade items can be tricky but I found this simple (and beautifully designed I might add) equation @ tolemema.wordpress.com to help us all through it.

This entry was posted in Business Advice, Etsy Selling Tips. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to How To Price Your Handmade Items

  1. tolmema says:

    Thanks for the link love!

  2. Hi, in our humble opinion this is an outdated concept as it doesn’t allow you to capture the real value for your customers: price should be what customers are willing to pay, not what cost * 2. Do you know what the value is in the eyes of a customer, the value of a unique hand made item. And many times a higher price just increases demand – just think Louis Viutton!

    • You make some really good points. When figuring my price I interpreted the “time” to mean what I thought my time was worth rather than a concrete 1 hour sort of way but I can see how that probably wasn’t how it was originally intended.

      I have been told I price a little on the low side so thank you, I appreciate your feedback

Leave a Reply

