Polyvore: Free Marketing For Your Fashion Business

is a fashion website where members use photos of              clothes and accessories to create style “sets” that resemble the product pages in fashion magazines. Members can use the photos in the Polyvore database or upload their own. I opened an account for the tiny bee and added my Etsy shop items to my account. Pretty soon other Polyvore members began using my red resin stud earrings in their fashion sets and driving free traffic straight to my shop.

Bez tytułu #2PartyUntitled #9

Want free traffic of your own? Setting up a Polvore account is easy, here’s how :

1. Register for a free account at Polyvore.com ( I used my business name).

2. Install the “clip to Polyvore” button by dragging it onto your bookmark bar.

3. Clip items from your online shop. There’s no need to add a link back to your store, Polyvore does it for you.

4. Tag your images using descriptive keywords. Polyvore users search by color, shape, and function (i.e earrings, shirt, jacket) so add tags that will help your products be found.

5. Use your product photos to create sets of your own to draw buyer attention. Their iPhone app is great for this as well. Other ways of drawing attention: join groups, enter contests, cross market with social media share buttons.

6. Sit back and wait for the new free traffic from your Polyvore account.

Follow me on Polyvore @ the tiny bee

This entry was posted in Business Advice, Etsy Selling Tips and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Polyvore: Free Marketing For Your Fashion Business

  1. Hi to every , as I am truly keen of reading
    this website’s post to be updated daily. It contains good stuff.

  2. Mimi says:

    Hi Tiny Bee! Is there a way to change the order the items in my set appear? Like on the right side of the page, under description. I want my clipped item to be the top item and therefore draw more attention to my site. Thank you for your help!

  3. ok, hi Mimi- I found that when I make a set whichever item is added first appears first in the list on the right side. Just make sure you add your items before any others to appear at the top- hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

